increase font size
Translate
Get Involved
Get a Library Card
Place a Hold or Renew
eBooks & Downloadable Media
Donate Now
HPL E-News Signup
Visit the Library Blog
Programs & Exhibitions

Leadership Team

Matthew K. Poland, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 860-695-6280
Email: mpoland@hplct.org

Mary Billings, Chief Public Services Officer
Phone: 860-695-6335
Email: billings@hplct.org

Donna Haghighat, Chief Development Officer
860-695-6296
dhaghighat@hplct.org

Brenda Miller, Chief Cultural Affairs and Public Programming Officer
Phone: 860-695-6347
Email: bmiller@hplct.org

Homa Naficy, Chief Adult Learning Officer
Phone: 860-695-6334
Email: hnaficy@hplct.org

 

Mary T. Tzambazakis, Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 860-695-6312
Email: mtzambazakis@hplct.org

Contact a Librarian

Call a Librarian 
Reference/Information: 860-695-6295
Lending Services: 860-695-6290
Children's Services: 860-695-6330
TDD: 860-722-6890 (For the hearing-impaired)

Email a Librarian - Your questions will be answered within 24 - 48 hours.  However, some questions may require more time. Click here to email your questions.

Web Site Feedback
Send us a question or comment about the library's web site, online catalog, or databases. Email us your questions at newwebsite@hplct.org. 

The Downtown Library

500 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
860-695-6300

Administration: 860-695-6280
Administrative FAX: 860-722-6900

The Library Branches

Albany Branch
1250 Albany Avenue
Hartford, CT 06112
860-695-7380

Barbour Branch
281 Barbour Street
Hartford, CT 06120
860-695-7400

Blue Hills Branch
649 Blue Hills Avenue
Hartford, CT 06112
860-695-7420

Camp Field Branch
30 Campfield Avenue
Hartford, CT 06114
860-695-7440

Dwight Branch
7 New Park Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
860-695-7460

Goodwin Branch
460 New Britain Ave
Hartford, CT 06106
860-695-7480

Mark Twain Branch
55 Forest Street
Hartford, CT 06105
860-695-7541

Park Branch
744 Park Street
Hartford, CT 06106
860-695-7500

Ropkins Branch
1750 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06120
860-695-7520